2015 Winter Conference on Business Intelligence
Snowbird, Utah, March 12 - 14

You are here

Abstracts

Click "Download abstract" to download specific abstract from the conference.

Contact Namesort descendingContact EmailTitle of PaperPaper Abstract
Nicolas Pröllochsnicolas.proellochs@is.uni-freiburg.deSay it Right – How Managers Prettify Corporate DisclosuresDownload abstract
Theodoros Lappastedlappas@gmail.comDoes it really not matter where you go to college? The impact of formal education on career outcomes of IT professionalsDownload abstract
Theodoros Lappastedlappas@gmail.comStrength in Numbers: Can Big Data eliminate the need for complex opinion-mining algorithms?Download abstract
Jungsoo Leejlee15@choate.eduRating Beyond the Stars: Simplifying Product Reviews through Sentiment AnalysisDownload abstract
Jurica Babicjurica.babic@fer.hrOn the Profitability of the Smart Parking LotsDownload abstract
Srikar Velichetysrikarv@email.arizona.eduUnderstanding the role and impact of discussions on the quality of Crowd sourced Content – A Data Science approach.Download abstract
Yicheng Songycsong@bu.eduUncovering Path-to-Purchase Consumer Behaviors using Clustered Multivariate AutoregressionDownload abstract
Amer Aljarallahaaljar2@uic.eduPrice Dispersion in Online Retail Markets: Data Driven Approach Examining Multiple MeasuresDownload abstract
Johannes Bendlerjohannes.bendler@is.uni-freiburg.deDoes Social Media Reflect Metropolitan Attractiveness? Understanding the Relationship between Twitter Activity and Urban AreasDownload abstract
Johannes Bendlerjohannes.bendler@is.uni-freiburg.deThe Harmful Potential of Geo-Temporal Social Media AnalysisDownload abstract
Noyan Ilknilk@fsu.edu"Are You Still There?" Multitasking and Customer Satisfaction: Evidence from Contact Center DataDownload abstract
Noyan Ilknilk@fsu.eduConsensus Learning from Heterogeneous Data Sources: A Case Study of Stock Price Movement PredictionDownload abstract
David Darmonddarmon@math.umd.eduForecasting High Tide: Predicting Times of Elevated Activity in Online Social MediaDownload abstract
onochie fan-osualaonochie@mail.usf.eduForecasting fundraising outcomes in crowdfunding campaigns using contribution dynamicsDownload abstract
Onkar Malgondeomalgonde@usf.eduBottlenecks in Dynamic Organizational Processes: Formalisms and Discovery MethodsDownload abstract
Brad Greenwoodbrad.n.greenwood@gmail.comShow Me The Way To Go Home: An Empirical Investigation of Ride Sharing and Alcohol Related Motor Vehicle HomicideDownload abstract
Brad Greenwoodbrad.n.greenwood@gmail.comThe When and Why of Abandonment: The Effect of Organizational Incentives on Technology LifecyclesDownload abstract
Jiexun Lijiexun.li@oregonstate.eduUntangling Hidden Organizational Structures: A Text Mining ApproachDownload abstract
Uttara Ananthakrishnanuttara@cmu.eduImportance of Being Earnest : Evaluating the Impact of Displaying Fraudulent Reviews on Review PortalsDownload abstract
Sankara Subramanian Srinivasansrinsank@isu.eduGender differences in “openness” in online health communitiesDownload abstract
Konstantina Valogiannikvalogianni@rsm.nlA Dynamic Pricing Mechanism to Coordinate Electric Vehicle ChargingDownload abstract
Rong Zhenrzheng@ust.hkCrowd Governance: The Monitoring Role of Wikipedia in the Financial MarketDownload abstract
Srikar Velichetysrikarv@email.arizona.eduUnderstanding the role and impact of discussions on the quality of Crowd sourced Content – A Data Science approach.Download abstract
Michelle Serefmmhseref@vt.eduMapping the Defect Genome: Improving Automated Defect Detection from Big Data using Techniques from Computational BiologyDownload abstract
Sankara Subramanian Srinivasansrinsank@isu.eduGender differences in “openness” in online health communitiesDownload abstract
Theodoros Lappastlappas@stevens.eduStrength in Numbers: Can Big Data eliminate the need for complex opinion-mining algorithms?Download abstract
Theodoros Lappastlappas@stevens.eduDoes it really not matter where you go to college? The impact of formal education on career outcomes of IT professionalsDownload abstract

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer