2014 Winter Conference on Business Intelligence
Snowbird, Utah, February 27 - March 1

You are here

Information for Presenters

  1. Posters: Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B
  2. Papers: Sessions I-III – Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B
    Papers: Sessions IV-V – Magpie Level B
  3. Upload and Access Abstract
  4. Upload and Access Slides
  5. Session Chairs and Assistants
  6. Meeting Room Map

Posters: Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B

  • We will post and share your poster paper and poster presentation slides via password protected access at http://gkmc.utah.edu/winter2014/paper. Please upload 1 title slide and up to three more slides about the poster at http://gkmc.utah.edu/winter2014/slides/upload by 11:59pm MST on Feb. 26. You can upload your full-length poster paper via http://gkmc.utah.edu/winter2014/upload.
  • Poster Slam (6:30 – 7:30 pm, February 27 in Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B) – 4 minutes long per poster. On February 27, all presenters need to gather by 6:15 pm in Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B. The order of the slam presentations is the same as the order of posters shown in the program.
  • Poster Panel - 4 feet by 8 feet in size; pin tacks will be available.
  • Poster Setup Period – 4 pm to 5:15 pm on February 27 in Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B
  • Poster Discussion Session (7:30 – 8:30 pm in Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B) – Discussions with authors about their posters (posted on poster panels) start immediately after Poster Slam over desserts.
  • Please contact your session chair (xiao.fang@business.utah.edu) or assistant (yuanyuan.gao@business.utah.edu) for questions or assistance with setting up your posters.

Papers: Sessions I-III – Ballrooms 2 & 3 Level B; Sessions IV-V – Magpie Level B

  • Please limit paper presentation including Q/A to 22 minutes long.
  • A notebook will be available for PPT presentation.
  • Please upload your presentation at http://gkmc.utah.edu/winter2014/slides/upload by February 27th or bring it on your flash to the conference.
  • Please contact your session chair or assistant (see contact information below) for questions or assistance with setting up your presentation.

Upload and Access Abstracts:

Upload and Access Papers and Slides:

Contacts for Session Chairs and Assistants:

Session Chair Assistant
Poster Xiao Fang (xiao.fang@business.utah.edu) Yuanyuan Gao (yuanyuan.gao@business.utah.edu)
I Lionel Li (lionel.li@business.utah.edu) Yang Wang (yang.wang@business.utah.edu)
II Mike Boyle (mike.boyle@utah.edu) Jongtae Yu (jongtae.yu@business.utah.edu)
III Chris Dansie (chris.dansie@utah.edu) Mike Lee (michael.lee@business.utah.edu)
IV Bradden Blair (bradden.blair@business.utah.edu) Anwar Chutoo (anwar.chutoo@business.utah.edu)
V Gautam Pant (gautam.pant@uiowa.edu) Amin Morid (amin.morid@business.utah.edu)

Meeting Room Map

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer