2014 Winter Conference on Business Intelligence
Snowbird, Utah, February 27 - March 1

You are here

Abstracts

Click "Download abstract" to download specific abstract from the conference.

Contact Namesort descendingContact EmailTitle of PaperPaper Abstract
Jui Ramaprasadjui.ramaprasad@mcgill.caLove Unshackled: The Causal Effect of Mobile App Adoption in Online DatingDownload abstract
Tobias Brandttobias.brandt@is.uni-freiburg.deBusiness Intelligence in Infrastructure Planning – Maximizing the Utilization of Charging Stations in Urban SettingDownload abstract
David AndersonDavid.Anderson@Baruch.cuny.eduAs Good as It Gets? An Upper Bound Methodology on Classification and Prediction PerformanceDownload abstract
Beibei Libeibeili@andrew.cmu.eduKeyword or Killword? Examining the Impact of Contextual Ambiguity on Consumer Click Behavior in Multi-Category Sponsored...Download abstract
Robert Moaklerrobert@integralads.comCasual Impact of Online Advertisements Using Viewability as a Method of TreatmentDownload abstract
Robert Moaklerrobert@integralads.comCasual Impact of Online Advertisements Using Viewability as a Method of TreatmentDownload abstract
Robert Moaklerrmoakler@stern.nyu.eduEnhancing Transparency in Predicting Private Traits from Digital Indicators of Human TastesDownload abstract
Daniel Hilldhill@integralads.comHow Effective Is Online Advertising? Estimation of the Causal Impact of Display Ads from Observational DataDownload abstract
Alvin Leungaleung@utexas.eduCo-Searching and Stock Cross-PredictabilityDownload abstract
Chris Dellarocasdell@bu.eduUnderstanding the "Few that Matter" in Online Social Production Communities: The Case of WikipediaDownload abstract
Qiang Gaoqiangg@email.arizona.eduLinguistic Features and Peer-to-Peer Loan Quality: A Machine Learning ApproachDownload abstract
Marios Kokkodismkokkodi@stern.nyu.eduOn Hiring Decisions in Online Labor MarketsDownload abstract
Shankar Praweshsprawesh@rhsmith.umd.eduBig Network Analysis for Influence Identification through Sampling of Network GraphsDownload abstract
Shankar Praweshsprawesh@rhsmith.umd.eduAn Analysis of Conversations on TwitterDownload abstract
Jared Sylvesterjared@jsylvest.comKeeping Up with the (Pre-Teen) Joneses: The Effect of Friendship on Freemium ConversionDownload abstract
Michael D. Smithaaf6851d@opayq.comGone in 60 Seconds: The Impact of the Megaupload Shutdown on Movie SalesDownload abstract
Jeffrey Parsonsjeffreyp@mun.caUnderstanding Information Quality in Crowdsourced DataDownload abstract
Jingjing Zhangjjzhang@indiana.eduDe-Biasing Consumer Preference Ratings in Recommender SystemsDownload abstract
Jason Shawjshaw@integralads.comFraud in Online Advertising: A Case Study in Systematic Error in Business IntelligenceDownload abstract
Jessica Clarkjclark@stern.nyu.eduPredictive Modeling with Fine-Grained Behavior Data Using Dimensionality ReductionDownload abstract
Jeffrey Harwelljharwell@fuller.eduBig Data for Query Expansion: A Comparison of Content-based versus Social-based KeywordsDownload abstract
Karthik Babu Nattamai Kannankarthikbabu.nk@scheller.gatech.eduInfluence of Social Media in New Product Diffusion: An Exploratory StudyDownload abstract
Xi Wangxi-wang-1@uiowa.eduUnderstanding Social Support and User Behaviors in Online Health CommunitiesDownload abstract
Marjan Naderinejadm.naderinezhad@yahoo.comBusiness Intelligence in Infrastructure Planning – Maximizing the Utilization of Charging Stations in Urban SettingDownload abstract

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer